BERNINA Best of Show Winners 2017

The BERNINA Best of Show Award is a prestigious award for each state quilters' Guild annual exhibition. All categories of quilts have the chance to win the overall BERNINA Best of Show as nominated by the judges. A BERNINA sewing machine and rosette proclaiming the entry to be the BERNINA Best of Show for that state is awarded. All BERNINA Best of Show winning quilts are then judged at AQC and the overall winner is awarded the BERNINA National Best of Australia Award. However, if the BERNINA Best of Show winner is not a resident of that particular guild's state, a BERNINA Best of State winner is chosen by the judges to be that state's entry for the BERNINA National Best of Australia Quilt Award for that year.

Annie Radomski with Darwin to Alice

Northern Territory

Annie Radomski with 'Darwin to Alice'

Katherine Jones with Deconstructed Doilies


Katherine Jones with 'Deconstructed Doilies'

Nicholas Wilson with Obama


Nicholas Wilson with 'Obama'

Bronwyn Hill Iggy

Australian Capital Territory

Bronwyn Hill with 'Iggy'

Sugy Kim Colourful Retina


Sugy Kim with 'Colourful Retina'

Adriana Newton 'The Innocent'

South Australia

Adriana Newton with 'The Innocent'

Pamela Brockwell with Star Link

New South Wales

Pamela Brockwell with 'Star Link'

Tracey Bareli Bird is the Word

Western Australia

Tracey Bareli with ‘Bird is the Word’